Online Atlas map of Austria
Quill's Quiz - 1100 Question US Mega Geography Quiz
More Maps of Europe      Print this map of Austria
Free Maps, Map Puzzles and Educational Software: Owl and Mouse Educational Software
Austria is located in the center of Europe.  Austria is surrounded by eight countries—Germany, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Slovenia, Italy, Switzerland and small Lichtenstein.  Only Germany has as many neighboring countries in Europe. Vienna, Austria's capital, was once the capital of the powerful Austro-Hungarian Empire, then the second-largest empire in Europe.  Located on the Danube, Vienna was known for its beauty and sophistication.  Austria was the birthplace of Adolf Hitler, and was annexed to Germany just before the WWII.  After the war, Austria had an edgy neutrality between Western Europe and the Eastern Europe, until the end of the Cold War.

We welcome all comments on your experience with our maps and software.
E-Mail us at: "Owl and Mouse" <owlmouse at yourchildlearns dot com>
All Material Copyright 1998-2016 Owl and Mouse Educational Software except as noted.
All pages and downloadable software may be freely used for individual and classroom instruction but may not be sold, redistributed or reposted without permission.
Javascript and CSS coding by Ashton Shapcott.
Privacy Policy    Terms of Service    About Us